top of page

Women's Golf Results

Results for Bribie Island Women’s Golf

11 August to 6 September 2022

11/8/22 2nd Round Club Championships – Sponsor Woorim Surfside Pharmacy

A Grade Winner: Barbara Newcomb 76 ocb, 1st R/Up Ann Rogers 76, 2nd R/Up Val Smith 77 ocb. Best Gross: Jo Malone 81, NTP’s 4th Jo Malone, 7th Desley Neilson, 14th Barbara Newcomb, 16th Myra Dickson

B Grade Winner: Maureen Bailey 73 ocb, 1st R/Up Anna de Bondt 73, 2nd R/Up Angela Claxton 76 ocb. Best Gross: Maureen Bailey 97, NTP’s 4th Jenny Williams, 7th Vivi Lloyd, 14th Mary Barbeler, 16th Maree Bailey

C Grade Winner: Sylvia Kuhbauch 74, 1st R/Up Jody Benson 75 ocb, 2nd R/Up Lyn Cockerell

Best Gross: Lyn Cockerell 106, NTP’s 4th Jody Benson, 16th Sonia Ferrante

16/8/22 3rd Round Club Championships – Sponsor Woorim Surfside Pharmacy

A Grade Winner: Desley Neilson 72, 1st R/Up Susie Smith 73, 2nd R/Up Abby Driver 74 ocb

Best Gross: Jo Malone 82, NTP’s 4th Gwen Clutterbuck, 7th Linda Urquhart, 14th Vicki Jones,

16th Jo Malone

B Grade Winner: Di Croft 70, 1st R/Up Gaby Bennett 74, 2nd R/Up Judith Umlauft 77 ocb

Best Gross: Gaby Bennett 98, NTP’s 4th Angela Claxton, 7th Bibby Davies, 14th Judith Umlauft, 16th Mary Barbeler

C Grade Winner: Lyn Cockerell 74, 1st R/Up Sonia Ferrante 77, 2nd R/Up Jan Jennings 79

Best Gross: 105, NTP’s 7th Lyn Cockerell, 16th Lyn Cockerell

18/8/22 4th Round Club Championships – Sponsor Woorim Surfside Pharmacy

A Grade Winner: Gwen Clutterbuck 74, 1st R/Up Vicki Jones 76, 2nd R/Up Kate Wilson 77 ocb

Best Gross: Jo Malone 82, NTP’s 4th Val Smith, 7th Kate Wilson, 14th Gwen Clutterbuck,

16th Linda Urquhart

B Grade Winner: Angela Claxton 69, 1st R/Up Lyn Beaven 74, 2nd R/Up Fitzie Jackson 75

Best Gross: Angela Claxton 97

C Grade Winner: Vicki Lawrence 70, 1st R/Up Paula McKenzie 77 ocb, 2nd R/Up Sylvia

Kuhbauch 77 ocb. Best Gross: Vicki Lawrence 107, NTP 7th Ann Mitchell.

23/8/22 Single Stableford – Sponsor ‘The Golf Shop’

A Grade Winner: Carole Watson 36, 1st R/Up Magrit Pearce 35, 2nd R/Up Susie Smith 34 ocb

B Grade Winner: Rita de Bondt 35, 1st R/Up Sylvia White 34 ocb, 2nd R/Up Sheena Bath 34

C Grade Winner: Vicki Butcher 38, 1st R/Up Vicki Lawrence 34 ocb, 2nd R/Up Hazel

McDonnell 33 ocb, NTP’s 4th Hole Lyn Cockerell, 7th Hole Susie Smith, 14th Hole Val Smith, 16th Hole Tricia Brown, 2nd shot Div 3, 7th Hole Sue Navie

25/8/22 4BBB Stableford Charity Day – Sponsor Harcourts Bribie Island (proceeds to Domestic Violence)

Member/Visitor Winners: Nadia Aylott & Lesley Foran 63

Member/Member Winners: Myra Dickson & Charmaine Price 58 ocb

Accuracy Drives – Div 1 Gwen Clutterbuck, Div 2 Maree Bailey, Div 3 Leith McDonald

NTP’s – Div 1 16th Hole Myra Dickson, Div 2 14th Hole Tricia Brown, All In 7th Hole Sue Navie

Pro Pin Gwen Clutterbuck

30/8/22 Single Stableford

Winner: Debra Dunn 36, 1st R/Up Sylvia Kuhbauch 35 ocb, 2nd R/Up Lyn Ball 35 ocb

NTP’s – 4th Hole Myra Thomsen, 7th Hole Lyn Ball, 14th Hole Di Croft, 16th Hole Lyn Ball

Div 3 2nd shot 7th Hole Vicki Butcher

1/9/22 Monthly Medal – Sponsor - Churches of Christ

A Grade Winner: Ann Rogers 74, 1st R/Up Vicki Jones 78, 2nd R/Up Ros Gardiner 79

NTP’s: 7th Hole Ros Gardiner, 14th Hole Ros Gardiner, 16th Hole Abby Driver

Best Gross: Di Benghamy 91

B Grade Winner: Vivienne Learoyd 72, 1st R/Up Stina Barnulf 78, 2nd R/Up Lenore Wilson 79 ocb, NTP’s: 4th Hole Stina Barnulf, 7th Hole Jenny Williams, 14th Hole Vivi Lloyd, 16th Hole Vivienne Learoyd

Best Gross: Vivienne Learoyd 98

C Grade Winner: Paula McKenzie 71, 1st R/Up Sue Navie 73, 2nd R/Up Angela Jordan 78

NTP’s: 7th Hole Paula McKenzie, 14th Hole Joan Osborne, 16th Hole Hazel McDonnell

Best Gross: Paula McKenzie 100

6/9/22 Chapman Foursomes

Overall Winners – Desley Neilson & Jo Malone 74.5, 1st R/Up Jennifer Stafford & Lyn Beaven 77.375, 2nd R/Up Ros Gardiner & Dianne Hayward 77.75

NTP’s – 4th Hole Judy Graham, 7th Hole Jo Malone, 14th Hole Jenny Williams, 16th Hole Jo Malone, 4th Hole 2nd shot Jan Jennings

Recent Posts

See All

My name is Andrew Powell and I have had the honour of serving the wonderful people of the Glass House electorate since 2009. In its current form, the electorate includes Beerburrum and parts of Elimba

bottom of page