Bribie Island Golf Club - Ladies Results

TUES 15/9/20 – 4BBB Stableford – Overall Winners – Heather Arkinstall & Christine Pronk 51.  2nd - Fran Boxsell & Vivienne Learoyd 47.  3rd - Maree Bailey & Tricia Brown 46 c/b.  4th - Ingrid Coburn & Leith McDonald 46 c/b. 

THURS 17/9/20 – Single Stroke & Putting – Div 1 Winner: Leonie Buxton 68. R/U: Linda Urquhart 72. 2nd R/U: Barbara Newcomb 74 c/b.  Div 2 Winner: Toni Grossmann 70. R/U: Vivienne Learoyd 72 c/b. 2nd R/U: Lyn Beaven 72.  Div 3 Winner: Yvonne Swanson 73 c/b. R/U: Angela Roberts 73. 2nd R/U: Angela Jordan 76. Best Putting: Abby Driver - 24 Putts. 

Bribie Island Ladies Classic Event the most prestigious event on the ladies members calendar and this year celebrated 25 years of the Classic, the Bribie Island Ladies Classic started with a 4BBB on Sunday followed by a 36 hole single stroke event played over 2 days on Monday and Tuesday. The club had 156 ladies participate over 3 days with representation from 27 clubs.

SUN  20/9/10 – 4BBB Stableford Overall Winners: 1st Gwen Clutterbuck & Sharyn Mott 47 c/b. 2nd Leesa King & Panita Pearce 47. 3rd Suzanne Vallely & Jo McCowen 46.  NTP Hole 7: Suzanne Vallely 78cm. NTP Hole 14: Meryl McKenzie 495. NTP Hole 16: Vanda Hudson 108.

MON 21st & TUES 22nd Sept 2020 - 36 Holes Single Stroke – Major Sponsors Victoria Nicholson Real Estate, Golf World, Priceline Pharmacy, Martin Jonkers Toyota, Eighteen Eves & the Golf Shop. Overall Gross Winner: Wendy O’Connell Wantima GC 161, R/U: Josie Ryan, Hedland GC 163. Overall Nett Winner: Barb Newcomb Bribie Island GC 146. R/U:Caroline Melville, Bribie Island GC 146 c/b. Div 1 Gross Winner: Jo Malone Bribie Island GC 165c/b. R/U: Jess Jennings Oxley GC 165. Nett Winner – Yoko Nakamura Pacific Harbour 147. R/U: Di Paez McLeod GC 150. Div 2  Gross Winner: Kris Tomalin Bribie Island GC 181. R/U: Annette Goodall McLeod GC 185. Nett Winner: Carol Watson Bribie Island GC 149. R/U Susie Smith Bribie Island GC 151. Div 3 Gross Winner Leesa King Redland Bay GC 196. R/U: Vicki Mounts Brisbane GC 197. Nett Winner: Bibby Davies Bribie Island GC 148 R/U: Lesley Heap Bribie Island GC 151.Overall Senior Gross Winner: Wendy O’Connell Wantama GC 161. Overall Senior Nett Winner: Caroline Melville Bribie Island GC 146.  

THURS 24/9/20 – Single Stroke – Div 1 Winner: Jo McCowan 42. R/U: Suzanne Vallely 37. 2nd R/U: Gill Lee 36 c/b. 3rd R/U: Robin Cantrill 36.  Div 2 Winner: Mary Carruthers 39. R/U: Lyn Cockerell 38 c/b. 2nd R/U: Bev Vinson 38. 3rd R/U: Debra Dunn 37. Div 3 Winner: Angela Jordan 39. R/U: Desley Sullivan 37. 2nd R/U: Roslyn Crossley 36. 3rd R/U: Heather Creedy 35. 

TUES  29/9/20 – 3 Person Team Stableford – Sponsors: The Lorikeets.  Overall Winners 1st Angela Jordan, Jody Bedson & Susan Brown 88.  2nd Maureen McGlone, Barbara DeGraaf & Jan Jennings 84. 3rd Toni Grossmann, Gill Lee & Debra Dunn 82 c/b. 

THURS 1/10/20 – Monthly Medal Single Stroke & Putting – Sponsor Woorim Surfside Pharmacy. Div 1 Winner: Jo Malone 73. R/U: Nona Bohan 74, 2nd R/U: Cheryl Loimaranta 75. 3rd R/U: Sylvia White 77 c/b. Best Putting: Jo Malone 27 Putts. Best Gross: Jo Malone 79.  Div 2 Winner: Wendy Robinson 71. R/U: Jude Dorhauer 72 c/b. 2nd R/U: Margaret Huxley 72 c/b. 3rd R/U: Mary Carruthers 72. Best Putting: Lyn Beaven 28 Putts. Best Gross: Margaret Huxley 97.  Div 3 Winner: Gay Burnham 71. R/U: Roslyn Crossley 73. 2nd R/U: Shirley Barry 74 c/b. 3rd R/U: Angela Jordan 74 c/b. Best Putting: Paddy Hyde 31 Putts. Best Gross: Gay Burnham 100. 

TUES 6/10/20 – Single Stableford – Div 1 Winner: Suzanne Vallely 42. R/U: Desley Neilson 41. 2nd R/U: Bernie Pickering 40. 3rd R/U: Leonie Buxton 38 c/b. Div 2 Winner: Jennifer De Ruyter 41 c/b. R/U: Debra Dunn 41. 2nd R/U: Lenore Wilson 38. 3rd R/U: Charmaine Price 37. Div 3 Winner: Gay Burnham 38 c/b. R/U: Jennifer McKay 38 c/b. 2nd R/U: Desley Sullivan 38. 3rd R/U: Joan Osborne 37 c/b. 

THURS 8/10/20 – Single Stableford – Div 1 Winner: Christine Pronk 38. R/U: Abby Driver 37. 2nd R/U: Toni Grossmann 36 c/b. 3rd R/U: Myra Thomsen 36. Div 2 Winner: Denise Shearer 37. R/U: Debra Dunn 36 c/b. 2nd R/U: Carol Lobegeiger 36. 3rd R/U: Yvonne Nicklin 35. Div 3 Winner: Jody Bedson 37. R/U: Sonia Ferrante 36. 2nd R/U: Sheila Stack 35. 3rd R/U: Yvonne Swanson 33 c/b.

Recent Posts

See All

From the Editor

Welcome to issue 57, Phew! The election is over. 😊 The LOCAL News would like to congratulate Ali King, Labor Member and MLA for Pumicestone, Ali made quite a lot of promises to our electorate and so

Phone: 0447 007 966


Postal Address: PO Box 1019 Bongaree Qld 4507

100% independently owned

While great care has been taken to ensure the accuracy and contents of the publication, the Island and Surrounds accepts no responsibility for inaccuracies.


The views expressed in this publication do not necessarily represent the views held by TIAS. All content is copyright and may not be reproduced without permission. The production of this FREE newspaper is only made possible by you continuing to support our local advertisers.