Ladies Golf Results

TUES 11/02/2020. 1st Round Peter Sedgman & Consolation Plate Single Stroke – 1st Div Winner: Abby Driver 74 C/B, R/U: Jo McCowan 74. 2nd Div Winner: Mary Barbeler 73 C/B, R/U Margaret McBride 73. Div 3 Winner: Roslyn Crossley 75. R/U Sue Tailford  77. NTP: Hole 4 Linda Urquhart, Hole 7 Dianne Hayward, Hole 14 Gwen Clutterbuck 340cm. Best Putting Overall: Toni Grossmann 25 Putts.

THURS 13/02/2020 – No Golf due to rain.

TUESDAY, 18/02/2020. Ladies Single Stableford. Div 1 Winner: Lauren McDonald 38. R/U: Sylvia White 34 C/B. 2nd R/U Bev Vinson. Div 2 Winner: Mary Carruthers 34 C/B. R/U: Suzanne Peet 34 C/B. 2nd R/U: Angela Roberts 34. NTP: Hole 4 Lauren McDonald. Hole 7 Ros Gardiner. Hole 14 Caroline Melville. Hole 16 Desley Neilson. Hole 14 Div 3 2nd Shot Heather Croukamp. Top Shot: Ros Gardiner 97cm.

THUR  20/02/2020. Ladies Single Stableford. Div 1 Winner: Cheryl Loimaranta 38 C/B. R/U: Di Benghamy 38. Div 2 Winner: Colleen Whitney 40 C/B. Margaret McBride 40. Div 3 Winner: Shirley Barry 34 C/B. Angela Jordan 34.  NTP: Hole 4 Sylvia White. Hole 7 Jo Malone. Hole 14 Carole Watson. Hole 16 Carole Watson. Top Shot: Jo Malone 100cm.

TUES 25/02/2020. Ladies Monthly Medal. Sponsor – Worrim Surfside Pharmacy.

Div: 1 Winner: Christine Pronk 75. R/U: Val Smith 77. 2nd R/U: Abby Driver 78. Div 2 Winner: Sally Weeks 76. R/U: Myra Dickson 81 C/B. 2nd R/U: Fitzie Jackson 81. Div 3 Winner: Shirley Barry 74. R/U: Stina Barnuff 78. 2nd R/U: Sonia Ferrante 79 C/B. NTP: Div 1: Hole 4: Leonie Buxton. Hole 14: Di Benghamy. Div 2: Hole 4: Fitzie Jackson. Hole 14: Sally Weeks. Div 3: Hole 14: Hazel McDonnell.  Hole 16: Suzanne Wagg. Best Putting: Div 1: Val Smith. Div 2: Colleen Whitney. Div 3: Hazel McDonnell.

THURS  27/02/2020. Ladies Single Stroke & Putting.  Div 1 Winner: Carole Watson 74. R/U: Marjorie Sills 75. Div 2 Winner: Myra Dickson 74. R/U: Lulu Drew 75. Div 3 Winner: Stina Barnulf 79 C/B. R/U: Roslyn Crossley 79. NTP: Hole 4: Carole Watson. Hole 7: Sylvia White. Hole 14: Barbara Newcomb. Hole 16: Suzanne Vallely. Hole 14 Div 3 2nd Shot Winner: Sonia Ferrante. Top Shot: Sylvia White: 85cm. Best Putting Winner: Val Smith.

THURS 27/2/2020 – Final Play off for Peter Sedgman Cup Winner: Abby Driver & Consolation Plate Winner: Myra Thomsen.

Recent Posts

See All

From the Editor

Welcome to issue 57, Phew! The election is over. 😊 The LOCAL News would like to congratulate Ali King, Labor Member and MLA for Pumicestone, Ali made quite a lot of promises to our electorate and so

Phone: 0447 007 966


Postal Address: PO Box 1019 Bongaree Qld 4507

100% independently owned

While great care has been taken to ensure the accuracy and contents of the publication, the Island and Surrounds accepts no responsibility for inaccuracies.


The views expressed in this publication do not necessarily represent the views held by TIAS. All content is copyright and may not be reproduced without permission. The production of this FREE newspaper is only made possible by you continuing to support our local advertisers.