Bribie Island Golf Club Ladies Results from 22nd October, 2019 to 14th November, 2019:

TUE, 22/10/19. 4 Person Ambose Scramble. Winners J Umlauft, R Harper, V Miller & C Whitney 62, R/U S Smith, M Pearce, D Benghamy & S Vallely. NTP’s Hole 4 C Loirmaranta, Hole 7 R Gardiner, Hole 14 S Wagg, Hole 16 L Meijer.

THUR 24/10/19. 4BBB Stableford. Sponsored by Anna’s Fashion Boutique. Winners LBeaven & J Wyatt 45, R/U J De Ruyter & J McKay 43 C/B. NTP’s Hole 4 C Loirmaranta, Hole 7 V Jones, Hole 14 S White, Hole 4 Div 3 2nd Shot M McDonald.

TUE, 29/10/19. 3 Person Stableford Multiplier. Winners A Mitchell, J Geale & C McAlister 170, R/U S Vallely, A Lauchlan & C Watson 162 C/B. NTP’s Hole 4 S Wagg, Hole 7 J L’Estrange, Hole 14 J Graham, Hole 16 J Graham, Hole 4 Div 3 2nd Shot S Ferrante.

THUR 31/10/19. Single Stableford. Sponsored by Woorim Surfside Pharmacy. Div 1 Winner J De Ruyter 36 C/B, R/U D Benghamy 36 C/B. Div 2 Winner F Jackson 38 C/B, R/U T Brown 38. Div 3 Winner S Tailford 39, R/U M McDonald 37. NTP’s Hole 4 M Dickson, Hole 7 D Benghamy, Hole 14 C Price, Hole 16 C Loimaranta, Hole 4 Div 3 2nd Shot A Roberts.

THUR 7/11/19. Monthly Medal Sponsor Woorim Pharmacy. Div 1: Winner B Newcomb 73, R/U D Hayward 76, 2nd R/U V Jones 77. NTP’s Hole 4 L Urquhart, Hole 7 D Hayward, Hole 14 V Jones, Hole 16 J Malone. Div 2: Winner S Weeks 70, R/U R Harper 73, 2nd R/U J Umlauft 74 C/B. NTP’s Hole 4 V Learoyd, Hole 7 L Beaven, Hole 14 S Weeks, Hole 16 S Weeks. Div 3: Winner I Coburn 71, R/U R Crossley 72, 2nd R/U S Barry 74. NTP’s Hole 4 Y Swanson, Hole 7 A Roberts, Hole 14 S Tailford.

TUES 12/11/19. Single Stroke. Div 1 Winner K Tomalin 70 C/B, R/U K Wilson 70 C/B, 2nd R/U.L Urquhart 70. Div 2 Winner I Coburn 71, R/U L Beaven 72, 2nd R/U F Jackson 73. Div 3 Winner D Sullivan 74, R/U A Carmody 75, 2nd R/U J Jennings 76 C/B. NTP’s Hole 4 D Sullivan, Hole 7 S Power, Hole 14 F Jackson, Hole 16 R Gardiner, Hole 4 Div 3 2nd Shot C McAlister.

THUR 14/11/19. Single Stroke. Div 1 Winner M Pearce 72, R/U A Lauchlan 73, 2nd R/U M McGlone 74. Div 2 Winner D Croft 70, R/U F Jackson 72 C/B, 2nd R/U J L’Estrange 72. Div 3 Winner J McKay 68, R/U L Cockerell 73, 2nd R/U N Aylott 75 C/B. NTP’s Hole 4 F Jackson, Hole 7 A Jordan, Hole 14 M Bailey, Hole 16 K Wilson, Hole 4 Div 3 2nd Shot S Ferrante.

Presidents Trophy Winner F Jackson 144 C/B, R/U K Wilson 144.

Recent Posts

See All

From the Editor

Welcome to issue 57, Phew! The election is over. 😊 The LOCAL News would like to congratulate Ali King, Labor Member and MLA for Pumicestone, Ali made quite a lot of promises to our electorate and so

Phone: 0447 007 966


Postal Address: PO Box 1019 Bongaree Qld 4507

100% independently owned

While great care has been taken to ensure the accuracy and contents of the publication, the Island and Surrounds accepts no responsibility for inaccuracies.


The views expressed in this publication do not necessarily represent the views held by TIAS. All content is copyright and may not be reproduced without permission. The production of this FREE newspaper is only made possible by you continuing to support our local advertisers.