Bribie Island Golf Club Ladies Results from 22nd September, 2019 to 17th October, 2019:

SUNDAY 22nd September, 2019. Sponsor Victoria Nicholson from Victoria Nicholson Real Estate Team. 4BBB Stableford. Div 1: Winner K Wilson & L Wilson Bribie Island 44, R/U V Carius & L Silverman Bribie Island 43 C/B, 2nd R/U S Milligan & G Burnham Bribie Island 43.

MONDAY 23rd & TUESDAY 24th September, 2019. 36 Holes Single Stroke. Major Sponsors Priceline Pharmacy Bribie Island, Golf World and Martin Jonkers Toyota. Overall Gross Winner Jordan O’Brien Royal Pines 146, R/U Jess Jenkins Oxley 157. Overall Nett Winner Judy Graham Bribie Island 148, R/U Val Smith Bribie Isand150. Div 1 Gross Winner Kimberley Crawley Maroochy River 158, R/U Di Benghamy Bribie Island 160, Nett Winner Kathryn Hillier Brisbane 151, R/U Alex Belongnoff 154. Div 2 Gross Desley Neilson Bribie Island 188, R/U Myra Thomsen Bribie Island 192, Nett Winner Lesley Foran Caboolture 152 C/B, R/U Susie Smith Bribie Island 152. Div 3 Gross Winner Lenore Wilson Bribie Island 207, R/U Ailsa Lauchlan Bribie Island 208, Nett Winner Gabriel Holmes Keperra 151, R/U Lesley Brook Bribie Island 153.

THURSDAY, 26th September, 2019. Single Stableford – Professional Managers Day

Professional Manager’s Trophy Winner: M Sills 41. Div 1: Winner S Vallely 36 C/B, R/U L Pinson C/B. Div 2: Winner L Wilson 35 C/B, R/U S Weeks 35. Div 3: Winner K Williams 42, R/U S Barry 35. NTP’s Hole 4 K Williams, Hole 7 J De Ruyter, Hole 14 S Marshall, Hole 16 M Thomsen, Hole 16 Div 3 2nd Shot I Coburn.

TUESDAY, 1st October, 2019. Single Stableford.

Div 1: Winner J Wills 36, R/U M Thomsen 35. Div 2: Winner N Aylott 32, R/U S Barnulf 34. NTP’s Hole 4 L Ball, Hole 7 V Jones, Hole 14 J Wills, Hole 16 M Thomsen, Hole 4 Div 3 2nd Shot S Barnulf.

THURSDAY, 3rd October, 2019. Monthly Medal Sponsor Woorim Pharmacy.

Div 1: Winner V Jones 75 C/B, R/U M Thomsen 75, 2nd R/U S Smith 76. NTP’s Hole 4 L Pinson, Hole 7 C Loirmaranta, Hole 14 S Smith. Div 2: Winner A Mitchell 74, R/U Y Nicklin 75 C/B, 2nd R/U H Winterflood 75. NTP’s Hole 4 Y Nicklin, Hole 7 L Beaven, Hole 14 L Wilson. Div 3: Winner S Barry 73 C/B, R/U J McKay 73, 2nd R/U J Jennings 75 C/B. NTP’s Hole 7 I Coburn, Hole 14 C McAlister.

TUESDAY, 8th October, 2019. Choker Scramble.

Winners M Pearce, S Smith, D Benghamy & B Newcomb 152.125 R/U V Smth, V Hayes, D Neilson & G Clutterbuck 164.875. NTP’s Hole 4 W Robinson, Hole 7 S Power, Hole 14 R Gardiner, Hole 16 K Tomalin.

THURSDAY, 10th October, 2019. Canadian Foursomes.

Winners D Benghamy & V Jones 74.75, R/U G Clutterbuck & M Thomsen 75.5. NTP’s Hole 4 J Dorhauer, Hole 7 L Beaven, Hole 14 T Grossmann, Hole 16 J Malone.

TUESDAY, 15th October, 2019. Single Stableford.

Div 1: Winner J Umlauft 40, R/U R McKinnon 36 C/B. Div 2: Winner C McAlister 40, R/U G Burnham 39. NTP’s Hole 4 L Beaven, Hole 7 M Dickson, Hole 14 D Hayward, Hole 16 L Buxton, Hole 4 Div 3 2nd Shot B Truswell.

THURSDAY, 17th October, 2019. 4BBB Stableford.

Winners J Wyatt & L Beaven 46 C/B, R/U R de Bondt & A de Bondt, 2nd R/U  D Sullivan & B Tuswell. NTP’s Hole 4 S White, Hole 7 L Gill, Hole 14 A Jordan, Hole 16 J Malone, Hole 4 Div 3 2nd Shot V Miller.

Recent Posts

See All

From the Editor

Welcome to issue 57, Phew! The election is over. 😊 The LOCAL News would like to congratulate Ali King, Labor Member and MLA for Pumicestone, Ali made quite a lot of promises to our electorate and so

Phone: 0447 007 966


Postal Address: PO Box 1019 Bongaree Qld 4507

100% independently owned

While great care has been taken to ensure the accuracy and contents of the publication, the Island and Surrounds accepts no responsibility for inaccuracies.


The views expressed in this publication do not necessarily represent the views held by TIAS. All content is copyright and may not be reproduced without permission. The production of this FREE newspaper is only made possible by you continuing to support our local advertisers.